Wednesday “Another good day to blog”

by runningwithethiopians

To be completely honest I am rather nervous about Ethiopia, not the early 5am starts or running with the worlds greatest but I am worried about my own expectations of the trip, it has been a dream of mine to write a book for many years now I have had many ideas, my first idea was to run around Cuba raise money and hand over a check to Fidel Castro, another idea I had was to run around Ireland and clock up 40 marathons in 40 days and finally Ethiopia and as I am approaching 40 years of age I thought it of paramount importance I follow threw with one of these dreams or I would end up just another human on this planet saying to people I was going to do this or that but I never got round to it, so following your dreams is stepping outside your comfort zone hence me feeling apprehensive, if all goes well I will go to Ethiopia have fun, make friends and write a best selling book now thats not too much to ask for is it?Image

