I just sent an email to Haile Gebrselassie

by runningwithethiopians

I thought I better start making the effort to contact Haile Gebrselassie now as I would like to spend some time with him whilst in Ethiopia next year. For those of you who don’t know he is the greatest runner of all time, breaking more records and holding more world titles than any other  runner dead or alive. Imagine sprinting as fast as you can for 100 meters, this takes the average person about 20 seconds, Well Haile runs faster than this but keeps that pace going for 26.2 miles (marathon distance).

I would be truly honoured to spend time with the greatest runner of all time and will ensure I do my best in order to meet up with him and write about my experience with him, maybe find out what makes him tick.

Image

 

