Taking time for Rest

by runningwithethiopians

It has been a long year since my return from Rome in June of this year. I have spent my time trying to save some money by working as a personal trainer in London. Finally after 6 months of physical work it is time to rest. I have returned to Wolverhampton my birth place to spend Christmas with my father and his wife. Whilst here at my fathers I have decided to take some time off from training and give my body some time to recover. Since June this year I have ran three marathons finishing in the top ten for two of them. I also ran a 50k ultra trail marathon which I won. For the past few months I have been using running as a mode of transport, this way when I get home the running part of my training reghiem has already been done. I like this way of running as it serves a purpose by getting me to my destination. But with the addition of weight training on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, plus swimming on Tuesdays and Thursdays, my body has grown tired and so desrves a rest. After this week of rest at my fathers I will be ready for the challenge of running with the Ethiopians in Ethiopia. My departure date is January 5th 2014 only 13 more days.

